HC Deb 09 March 1961 vol 636 cc55-7W
Mr. Compton Carr

asked the Minister of Education if he is yet in a position to announce the names of the re-constituted Central Advisory Council for Education in England.

Sir D. Eccles

The following have so far accepted my invitation to serve on the new Council under Lord Amory's Chairmanship:

Mr. John Newsom (Vice-Chairman)—Director, Longmans Green & Co., Ltd.

Mr. R. H. Adams—Principal, Kingswood Training and Classifying Schools, Kings-wood, near Bristol.

Miss C. Avent—Careers Advisory Officer, Central Youth Employment Service.

Mr. D. B. Bartlett—Chief Education Officer, Southend.

Mr. S. W. Buglass—Youth Supervisor, Imperial Chemical Industries.

Alderman S. M. Caffyn, C.B.E.—Chairman, Education Committee, Eastbourne.

Mr. A. B. Clegg—Chief Education Officer, West Riding of Yorkshire.

Professor Basil A. Fletcher—The Institute of Education, University of Leeds.

Mr. F. D. Flower, M.B.E.—Principal, Kingsway Day College, London.

Dr. H. Frazer—Headmaster. The Gateway School for Boys (Secondary Technical). Leicester.

Mr. A. J. N. Fuller—Headmaster. Oldborough Manor Secondary School, Maidstone.

Miss B. A. Godwin, O.B.E.—Trades Union Congress.

Miss M. Green—Headmistress, Kidbrooke (Comprehensive) School. London.

Reverend H. W. Hinds—St. Peter's Rectory, Walworth, London.

Mr. R. M. T. Kneebone—Headmaster, Beck-field County (Secondary Modern) School, York.

Miss N. Newton-Smith—Principal, Hertford College of Further Education.

Dr. Kathleen Ollerenshaw—Member, Education Committee, Manchester.

Miss B. Paston Brown—Principal. Homerton College, Cambridge.

Miss E. M. Pepperell—Industrial Welfare Society.

Alderman A. H. Quilley, M.B.E.—Chairman, Hampshire Education Committee.

Mr. J. Scupham. O.B.E.—School Broadcasting Council.

Miss E. L. Sewell—General Secretary, National Association of Mixed Clubs and Girls' Clubs.

Miss A. M. Simcock—Headmistress, Moss House Secondary Modern School. Manchester.

Mr. W. J. Slater—Department of Physical Education. Birmingham University

Mr. J. E. Smith—Headmaster, Sheldon Heath (Comprehensive) School, Birmingham.

Mr. C. A. Thompson—Principal. Brooklyn Technical College, Birmingham.

Mr. N. G. Treloar—Education and Training Officer, British Insulated Callender's Cables, Ltd.

Forward to