HC Deb 12 June 1961 vol 642 cc15-6W
95. Mr. Lipton

asked the Minister of Pensions and National Insurance if he will give an up-to-date list of those countries with which Her Majesty's Government have reciprocal arrangements, and in which United Kingdom pensioners are receiving the recent increases in retirement pensions.

Mr. Boyd-Carpenter

The countries are Belgium, Cyprus, France, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Turkey and Yugoslavia. The Federal Republic of Germany will be added to this list on 1st August, 1961, when our reciprocal agreement with that country comes into operation. We have agreements also with Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the Irish Republic, Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden, but these agreements do not provide that people who have qualified for pensions in one of the two countries shall receive those pensions at current rates while they are resident in the other country.

Forward to