HC Deb 26 July 1960 vol 627 c135W
Mr. Chetwynd

asked the Minister of Aviation to make a further statement about appointments to the Air Transport Licensing Board.

Mr. Sandys

I have appointed Lord Terrington to be Chairman of the Air Transport Licensing Board. In addition, I have appointed the following to be members of the Board:

Professor R. G. D. Allen,—C. B. E. Professor of Statistics, London School of Economics.

Mr. C. Bagnall, C.B.E.—Managing Director, British Nylon Spinners, Ltd

Mr. E. Baldry, O. B. E.-Senior Partner in Messrs. Allen, Baldry, Holman & Best, Chartered Accountants.

Sir Friston How, C.B.—Formerly Secretary of the Atomic Energy Office.

Mr. W. P. James, O.B.E.—Chairman of the Traffic Commissioners, West Midland Traffic Area.

Mr. A. H. Wilson, C.B., C.B.E.—Formerly Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation