HC Deb 04 March 1959 vol 601 cc45-6W
67. Sir H. Roper

asked the Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation the countries which have now ratified the Inter- national Convention for the Prevention of the Pollution of the Sea by Oil.

Mr. Hay

The countries which have ratified the Convention are: the United Kingdom, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Federal Republic of Germany, Irish Republic, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway and Sweden.