HC Deb 02 March 1959 vol 601 c12W
Mr. Moss

asked the Paymaster-General if he will state by name what opencast coal sites have now been worked in the Rural District of Atherstone in the County of Warwick.

Sir I. Horobin

Following are the names of the sites:

  • Ansley Common.
  • Baddesley Wood and extensions.
  • Bratts Waste and extensions.
  • Churchill and extensions.
  • Dordon Hall and extensions.
  • Grendon Wood.
  • Holly Park.
  • Merevale.
  • Monks Park.
  • Orchard and extensions.
  • St. Helena North.
  • Suckle Green.
  • Slacks Wood.
  • Slacks Wood West

Back to
Forward to