HC Deb 31 May 1956 vol 553 c23W
Captain Duncan

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will now announce the names of the Chairman and Members of the Scottish Food Hygiene Council to be set up under Section 25 of the Food and Drugs (Scotland) Act, 1956.

Mr. J. Stuart

Yes. The Chairman will be Sir William McNair Snadden, Bart., and the other members as followsMr. A. F. Alexander, Secretary of the Scottish Federation of Grocers' and Provision Merchants' Associations. Mr. J. F. Anderson, Chief Sanitary Inspector, Edinburgh. Mr. Thomas C. Brechin, Director of Brechin Bros. Ltd., Glasgow. Mr. R. L. Brodie. Member of Lanarkshire County Council and Chairman of the County's Welfare Services Committee Mr. J. C. Campbell, Factory Manager with Cooper and Company's Stores Ltd., Glasgow. Mr. E. W. Craig, Scottish Divisional Officer of the Union of Shop, Distributive and Allied Workers. Mr. William Crow, Haddington Hotelier, Member of Haddington Town Council and of East Lothian County Council. Dr. G. Matthew Fyfe, Medical Officer of Health, Fife County Council. Miss I. S. Gibson, O.B.E., J.P., Principal, Glasgow and West of Scotland College of Domestic Science. Mr. E. W. Graham Guest, Joint Managing Director of Macvitties Guest and Co. Ltd. Mr. G. Jackson, Baker, Hamilton Central Baking Society—President of the Scottish Union of Bakers and Allied Workers. Mr. J. Little, Chief Shop Steward with W. and M. Duncan, Ltd., Edinburgh. Mr. John Mains, Member of Glasgow Corporation and Convener of the Health and Welfare Committee. Mrs. Jean Samuel, J.P., Member of the Scottish Board Co-operative Union. Dr. John Smith, Director, Regional Laboratory, City Hospital, Aberdeen. Mrs. C. J. Tudhope, Member of Dundee General Hospitals Board of Management and formerly Depute Town Clerk, Dundee. Provost R. Wotherspoon. J.P, Solicitor: Provost of Inverness.

Back to