HC Deb 12 December 1955 vol 547 c144W
Mr. Crouch

asked the Parliamentary Secretary to the Ministry of Works, as representing the Lord President of the Council, who are the present members of the Nature Conservancy.

Mr. Bevins

The present membership is as follows:

  • A. B. Duncan (Chairman).
  • Captain C. R. P. Diver, C.B., C.B.E.
  • C. S. Elton, F.R.S.
  • E. B. Ford, D.Sc., F.R.S.
  • F. Fraser Darling, D.Sc., Ph.D., N.D.A., F.R.S.E.
  • Geoffrey de Freitas, M.P.
  • Lord Hurcomb, G.C.B., K.B.E.
  • Professor R. C. McLean, D.Sc.
  • Major Sir Basil H. H. Neven-Spence M.D., F.R.C.P.Ed.,L.L.
  • Professor W. H. Pearsall, D.Sc., F.R.S.
  • Professor W. J. Pugh, O.B.E., D.Sc., F.R.S.
  • Professor P. W. Richards, Sc.D.
  • Professor R. Alun Roberts, Ph.d.
  • Lord Strang, G.C.B., G.C.M.G., M.B.E.
  • Sir William L. Taylor, C.B.E.
  • Sir W. Wavell Wakefield, M.P.
  • Professor V. C. Wynne-Edwards.