HC Deb 01 December 1954 vol 535 c4W
Mr. Elliot

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland whether he will now make a statement about the membership of the South of Scotland Electricity Board.

Mr. J. Stuart

I have made the following appointments to the South of Scotland Electricity Board with effect from 1st December, 1954.

  • Chairman: Mr. J. S. Pickles.
  • Deputy-Chairman: Sir Norman Duke, K.B.E., C.B., D.S.O., M.C.
  • Full-time Members: Mr. William Hutton and Mr. W. S. Sawtell.
  • Part-time Members: Col. J. G. Crabbe, O.B.E., M.C., Sir John Imrie, C.B.E., Mr. Jackson Millar, C.B.E., Bailie John Sullivan and Sir Ronald J. Thomson.