HC Deb 27 November 1953 vol 521 cc99-100W
Mrs. White

asked the Secretary of State for the Colonies how many county councils have been established in Kenya; and to how many of them Africans have been appointed, giving the number in each case.

Mr. Lyttelton

County councils have been set up for Nairobi, Nakuru and Naivasha. One African member has been appointed to each.