HC Deb 28 October 1952 vol 505 cc203-4W
Mr. Nabarro

asked the Minister of Transport the names of members, the terms of reference, the method of reporting and other relevant details in connection with the committee he has established to inquire into the statutes affecting, and the operation of, passenger road vehicles.

Mr. Lennox-Boyd

The members of the committee are Mr. G. A. Thesiger, Q.C. (Chairman), Mr. R. F. Lyne, Sir Ronald W. Matthews, Mr. W. D. Reid, Mr. F. J. Speight, Mr. A. E. Tiffin, and Mr. F. Williamson. Its terms of reference areIn the light of present-day conditions, to inquire into the operation of the provisions of the Road Traffic Act, 1930, relating to the licensing of public road passenger services and to make recommendations.