HC Deb 11 November 1952 vol 507 cc17-8W
Mr. Ross

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will list the local authorities who have not operated Section 114 of the Housing (Scotland) Act, 1950; and the total sums paid out in grants under this Section.

Mr. J. Stuart

Local authorities who had not approved any applications for improvement grants under Section 111 of the 1950 Act at 30th September are listed below. The total amount promised by way of grants at that date was £390,000.

The town councils of:

Aberchirder. Inverkeithing.
Aberfeldy. Jedburgh.
Aberlour. Johnstone.
Airdrie. Kilwinning.
Alloa. Kinghorn.
Alva. Kingussie.
Alyth. Kinross.
Ardrossan. Kintore.
Armadale. Largs.
Ayr. Lauder.
Ballater. Laurencekirk.
Barrhead. Millport.
Biggar. Milngavie.
Blairgowrie. Moffat.
Bridge of Allan. New Galloway.
Burntisland. Newmilns and Greenholm.
Coatbridge. North Berwick.
Cockenzie. Oban.
Coldstream. Old Meldrum.
Coupar-Angus. Paisley.
Cove and Kiloreggan. Peterhead.
Dalkeith. Pitlochry.
Darvel. Port Glasgow.
Denny and Dunipace. Portsoy.
Dollar. Prestonpans.
Doune. Prestwick.
Dumbarton. Queensferry.
Dunbar. Renfrew.
Dunblane. Rosehearty.
Dundee. Rothesay.
Duns. Rutherglen.
Elie and Earlsferry. St. Andrews
Ellon. Saltcoats.
Findochty. Stevenston.
Forres. Stewarton.
Fort William. Stornoway.
Galston. Stranraer.
Gatehouse. Stromness.
Grantown-on-Spey. Tain.
Haddington. Tobermory.
Hamilton. Whitburn.
Huntly. Whithorn.
Inveraray. Wigtown.

34. Mr. Hoy

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he has considered a resolution sent him from the Presbytery of Edinburgh regarding the housing situation in Edinburgh and Scotland; and what reply he has sent.

Commander Galbraith

The hon. Member will by now have received my right hon. Friend's letter of 3rd November with his comments on the copy of the resolution which he sent to him.

Back to