HC Deb 08 March 1951 vol 485 c85W
97. Mr. G. Thomas

asked the Minister of Education if he will give the names of the Welsh education authorities who are not conforming to the generally-accepted proposals concerning the payment of grants to university students.

Mr. Tomlinson

Five Welsh local education authorities have not, as yet, adopted the standard figures of maintenance and the financial principles recommended in Administrative Memorandum No. 332. They are Anglesey, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Flintshire and Merthyr Tydfil.