HC Deb 19 February 1951 vol 484 c136W

Chairman: Brigadier F. Lane, C.B.E.

Members: Representing agriculture: Mr. F. B. Bent, Mr. J. H. Scudamore. Representing industry and commerce: Mr. C. E. Jordon, M.Inst.T., Mr. G. O. Pritchard, M.Inst.T., Mr. H. Palmer, Mr. A. G. C. Trollope (two names outstanding). Representing shipping: Mr. G. G. Beazley. Representing labour: Mr. A. Pratt, Mr. L. V. Pike. Representing local authorities: Councillor W. Nevill, O.B.E., Alderman Major J. R. H. Harley, Councillor G. H. Aldridge, Alderman F. Bullock, J.P., Councillor A. M. Silcox. Representing the British Transport Commission: Sir H. Reginald Kerr, Mr. R. P. Davis. Additional Members: Mrs. E. Bayliss (one name outstanding).