HC Deb 08 November 1950 vol 480 c70W
Mr. Kaberry

asked the Attorney-General if he is now in a position to give the names of the committee proposed to be set up to consider the review of the share of the surviving spouse on intestacy under the provisions of the Administration of Estates Act, 1925.

The Attorney-General

The following have been appointed as members of this Committee:

  • Lord Morton of Henryton (Chairman).
  • Mr. M. Albery.
  • Mr. B. E. Astbury, O.B.E.
  • Mr. A. W. Brown.
  • Sir Hugh Chance.
  • Mr. E. G. M. Fletcher, M.P.
  • Mr. J. G. Foster, K.C., M.P.
  • Lord Kershaw, O.B.E.
  • Mrs. Dorothy Rees, M.P.

Mr. D. R. Holloway, of the Principal Probate Registry, Somerset House, London, W.C.2, will be Secretary of the Committee.