HC Deb 25 May 1950 vol 475 c271W
Mr. Maudling

asked the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will publish in the OFFICIAL REPORT a list of the countries with which double taxation agreements have been concluded; and of the countries with which negotiations are in progress for such an agreement, respectively.

Sir S. Cripps

Yes. The following is the required information: Double Taxation Agreements have been signed with Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and most of the Colonies, with the United States, the Netherlands, Sweden, Denmark, Burma and Israel. Negotiations are under way with India and Ceylon, France, Belgium, Norway and Indonesia. Draft agreements have been sent to Pakistan, the Argentine, Brazil and Venezuela. In addition, agreements confined to particular types of income, e.g. shipping and air transport profits, are in existence with some other countries.