HC Deb 01 February 1949 vol 460 c216W
86. Mr. Skeffington

asked the President of the Board of Trade what European countries have no British trade representatives.

Mr. Bottomley

All members of the Foreign Service have a duty to maintain and foster British trade. Within that Service there are officers engaged full-time on trade work in every European country except Iceland, Luxembourg and Albania. In the two former, trade questions are dealt with by the British Minister. In Albania we have, at present, no diplomatic mission.