HC Deb 23 September 1948 vol 456 cc157-8W
120. Colonel Crosthwaite-Eyre

asked the Secretary of State for Commonwealth Relations if he will give the names of the Commissioners responsible for investing the funds referred to in S.I., No. 1841; and in what stocks such investments are now held.

Mr. P. Noel-Baker

The Commissioners for the four Family Pension Funds referred to in S.I. 1841 of 1948 are as follow:

Commissioners for all four Funds

The Public Trustee (ex officio).

Mr. H. MacDonald.

Sir Sidney Turner, C.B.E.

Commissioners for individual Funds

(1) Indian Military Service Family Pension Fund—

Brigadier H. F. C. McSwiney, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C.

Lieut.-Colonel K. C. S. Erskine, M.C.

(2) Indian Civil Service Family Pension Fund

Mr. J. R. Martin, C.I.E. (One vacant post.)

(3) Indian Military Widows' and Orphans' Fund

Lieut.-Colonel J. R. Brown, O.B.E.

Lieut.-Colonel L. R. Knight, M.C.

(4) Superior Services (India) Family Pension Fund

Sir Bernard Darley, C.I.E.

Mr. H. T. Wickham.

The latest advice received from the Commissioners as to the investments held by them relates to 31st March, 1948. As the lists of investments in the four funds comprise altogether some hundreds of items, they could not be printed in the OFFICIAL REPORT without disproportionate use of space, and I am therefore sending a copy of them to the hon. and gallant Member.