HC Deb 21 September 1948 vol 456 c73W
Mr. Wyatt

asked the President of the Board of Trade who will be the directors of the interim Film Finance Company, for providing additional finance to distributors for the production of cinematograph films.

Mr. Belcher

The Board of the Interim Finance Company will be as follow:

  • Mr. J. H. Lawrie (Chairman and Managing Director).
  • Mr. Nicholas Davenport.
  • Mr. S. J. Pears, F.C.A.
  • Mr. C. H. Scott.
  • Mr. R. J. Stopford, C.M.G.

Until the Company is formed, which will probably be within the next fortnight, these gentlemen will be the members of the Organising Committee.