HC Deb 08 March 1948 vol 448 c111W
17. Mr. Ernest Davies

asked the Minister of Transport if he has any statement to make regarding the establishment of the Consultative Committees provided for in the Transport Act, and if he will give the names of the members thereof.

Mr. W. G. Weston Ministry of Transport (Chairman).
Mr. Colin S. Anderson Representing the National Joint Council for the Port Transport Industry.
Mr. R. Barrett
Mr. A. Bird
Sir Douglas Ritchie Representing the Dock and Harbour Authorities' Association.
Sir Robert Letch Representing the Docks and Inland Waterways Executive of the British Transport Commission.
Mr. J. Donovan
Mr. R. S. MacTier Representing the General Council of British Shipping.
Mr. S. C. Parkin Representing the National Dock Labour Board.
Mr. W. Graham Representing the Ministry of Transport.
Mr. A. Clark
Mr. P. E. Millbourn
Colonel H. Gillinder (Secretary)