HC Deb 26 February 1948 vol 447 c353W
Mr. Sylvester

asked the Minister of Fuel and Power whether he is now in a position to announce further appointments to membership of the Area Electricity Boards.

Mr. Gaitskell

Yes. I have made the following further part-time appointments since my previous announcement on 31st December:

  • South Eastern Area Board: Sir Merrik Burrell, Sir John Dalton, Mr. W. J. Oswald.
  • Southern Area Board: Lieut.-Colonel Edward L. Luce, Mr. A. Lockwood, Mr. W. H. Lawson.
  • South Western Area Board: Mr. A. N. Irens. Mr. G. Johnstone, Mr. Stanley H. Payne.
  • Eastern Area Board: Mr. W. J. Bennett, Mr. W. Newcome-Baker, Sir Cecil Oakes.
  • East Midland Area Board: Alderman Minto, Mr. L. L. Perkins.
  • Midland Area Board: Mr. C. R. Heathcock Mr. J. McDowall.
  • South Wales Area Board: Mr. L. Parsons.
  • Merseyside and North Wales Area Board: Councillor H Evans.
  • Yorkshire Area Board.: Alderman J. H Bingham, Mr. R. E. Crowe, Councillor H. Fairbotham.
  • North Eastern Area Board: Colonel E. G Angus, Alderman C. F. Sanderson.
  • North Western Area Board: Alderman J. R. Potts, Mr. E. J. Smith.
  • South East Scotland Area Board: Baillie J. M. Airlie, Mr. Robert Watson McCrone.
  • South West Scotland Area Board: Mr. J. Sullivan.