HC Deb 03 November 1947 vol 443 c156W
Mr. F. Noel-Baker

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs to what countries it is now possible for a British subject resident in the United Kingdom to travel without first obtaining a visa.

Mr. Mayhew

Agreements for the abolition of visas have been concluded with the following countries: Belgium, Denmark, France, Iceland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and Switzerland.