HC Deb 18 March 1946 vol 420 c287W
83. Mr. A. Lewis

asked the Minister of Supply and of Aircraft Production the names of the members appointed to form the National Advisory Council for the Motor Manufacturing Industry.

Mr. Wilmot

Yes, Sir.

Mr. R. C. Rootes, .

Sir Miles Thomas, D.F.C.,

Mr. L. P. Lord,

Mr. S. Wilks,

Mr. R F. Fryars,

Sir Charles Bartlett,

Sir Peter Bennett, O.B.E., J.P., M.P.

Mr. W. R. Black,

Mr. George Wansbrough,

Mr. H. Halliwell, and

Mr. R. Openshaw.

There will also be an official representative from my Ministry, one from the Board of Trade and one from the Ministry of War Transport. Mr. O. S. Franks, the Permanent Secretary of my Ministry will preside. The Joint Secretaries will be Mr. C. Bennett of my Ministry and Lieutenant-Colonel D. C. McLagan, the Secretary of the Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders, Limited.