HC Deb 19 December 1946 vol 431 cc435-6W
106. Mr. Watkins

asked the Minister of Agriculture whether he will announce the composition of the committee set up to review the working of the Agriculture Marketing Acts.

Mr. Collick

Yes, Sir. I am glad to announce that Lord Lucas has consented to serve as Chairman of this Committee. The other members will be: Mr. E. A. Bell, Sir Basil Mayhew, my hon. Friend the Member for Northampton (Mr. Paget), and Mr. John Ryan.