HC Deb 06 July 1944 vol 401 cc1348-9W
Mr. Moelwyn Hughes

asked the Secretary of State for Air the names of any committees, advisory councils, or other like bodies under the aegis of his Department on which any Members of either House of Parliament sit, together with the names of those Members.

Sir A. Sinclair

The following lists give the details requested by the hon. and learned Member:


Central Council of Welfare:

  • Sir Lindsay Everard.
  • Lord Glendyne.
  • Lord Glentanar.
  • Lord Gorell.
  • Viscount Cobham.
  • Viscount Elibank.
  • Group Captain. The Duke of Hamilton and Brandon.
  • Lord Hardinge of Penshurst.
  • Lord Harris.
  • Earl of Jersey.
  • Lord Kindersley.
  • Air Commodore The Marquess of Londonderry.
  • Mr. G. Le M. Mander.
  • Viscount Nuffield.
  • Lord Plender.
  • Lord Riverdale.
  • Sir George Schuster.
  • Commander The Lord Sempill.
  • The Duke of Sutherland.
  • Viscount Weir.
  • Sir Richard Wells.

Scottish Council of Welfare:

  • Lord Forteviot.
  • Lord Glentanar.
  • Group Captain The Duke of Hamilton and Brandon.
  • Lord Inverclyde.

Chaplains' Advisory Committee for Scotland

  • Group Captain The Duke of Hamilton and Brandon.


  • The Lord Brabazon of Tara.
  • Air Commodore W. Helmore.