HC Deb 20 November 1941 vol 376 cc492-3W
Major Lyons

asked the President of the Board of Trade whether he will give the names of the present Electricity Commissioners and the members of the Central Electricity Board, respectively, showing as to each which members hold full-time offices and the dates of each appointment?

Captain Waterhouse

I append the answer in the form of a tabular statement:

Name. Present Appointment.
Date. Whether full or part-time.
Electricity Commissioners.
Sir Cyril W. Hurcomb, K.C.B., D.B.E. (Chairman). 31–3–38 Appointed full time, but serving part-time during the war while seconded as Director-General, Ministry of War Transport.
Mr. J. M. Kennedy, O.B.E., M. Inst. C. E., M.I.E.E. 9–7–40 Full-time.
Mr. C. G. Morley New, M.I.E.E. 9–7–35 Full-time.
Sir Leonard Pearce, C.B.E., D.Sc., M. Inst. C. E., M.I. Mech. E., M.I.E.E. 29–5–40 Part-time.
Central Electricity Board.
Sir Archibald Page, M. Inst. C. E., M.I.E.E. (Chairman). 1–1–35 Full-time.
Mr. Walter K. Whigham. 8–2–37 Part-time.
Sir R. L. Wedgwood, C.B., C.M.G. 13–10–40 Part-time.
Mr. Frank Hodges, J. P. 8–2–36 Part-time.
Mr. R. P. Sloan. C. B. E., M.I.E.E. 8–2–36 Part-time.
Alderman W. Walker, M.I.E.E., M.T.M.E. 8–2–39 Part-time.
Sir Andrew Watson, M.T.E.E., J.P. 8–2–39 Part-time.
Lord Barnby, C.M.G., C.B.E., M.V.O. 22–1–40 Part-time.