HC Deb 18 January 1940 vol 356 cc254-5W

Cardigan. Oxford
Dorset. Salop
Gloucester. Sussex,West.
Hertfordshire. Yorkshire, West
Lancashire. Riding.
Cities and Boroughs.
Bath. Liverpool.
Birkenhead. Manchester.
Birmingham. Newcastle-upon-Tyne.
Bootle. Northampton.
Bristol. Norwich.
Cambridge. Nottingham.
Chesterfield. Oldham.
Colchester. Oxford.
Coventry. Plymouth.
Derby. Reading.
Eastbourne. Salisbury.
Folkestone. Sheffield.
Great Yarmouth. Southampton.
Hove. Stoke-on-Trent.
Huddersfield. Sunderland.
Ipswich. Tunbridge Wells.
Leeds. Walsall.
Leicester. Wolverhampton.

I have no information showing whether the police authorities of the remaining forces have expressly decided not to appoint police women.