HC Deb 19 March 1937 vol 321 c2460W
Mr. T. Smith

asked the Minister of Labour whether he can state the names of the members of the advisory committee to the Pontefract area office of the Unemployment Assistance Board; the number of meetings that have been held; and the date of the last meeting?

Mr. E. Brown

The names of the members of the advisory committee for the Wakefield and Pontefract area are as follow:

  • Mr. B. Hickson, M.Sc. (Chairman).
  • Alderman Willie Barber, M.B.E.,
  • J.P. (C.C.).
  • Councillor A. Blackburn.
  • Councillor L. S. Blakeley.
  • Rev. H. S. Branscombe, M.S.
  • Mr. D. H. Currer Briggs.
  • Councillor T. J. Brooks, M.B.E., J.P.
  • Mr. T. P. Carr.
  • Mr. Ernest Glover.
  • Miss K. F. C. Greenwood.
  • Mr. J. H. Harrison.
  • Mr. Harold Holdsworth, J.P.
  • Professor J. H. Jones, M.A.
  • Mr. L. Richmond, O.B.E.
  • Alderman G. Sainter.
  • Mr. L. Sharp.
  • Councillor Mrs. F. W. Stott.
  • Mr. R. C. Williamson.
  • Mrs. Peter Wilson, J.P.

Three full meetings of the Committee have been held to date and the last was on the 12th of this month.