HC Deb 19 May 1936 vol 312 cc1020-1W

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs whether he will obtain the names of the members of the executive committee of the International Red Cross with whom the League of Nations has recently been in correspondence, and the countries of which they are citizens?


According to "The International Red Cross," a publication produced by the League of Red Cross Societies, the names of the members of the International Red Cross Committee are as follow:


Professor Max Huber, Doctor of Law, Former Chairman of the Permanent International Court of Justice, President.

Dr. Georges Patry, Colonel and Physician of the 1st Division of the Swiss Army, Vice-President.

Colonel Guillaume Favre, Vice-President.

M. Rodolphe de Haller, Banker, Treasurer.

Professor Paul des Gouttes, Doctor of Law, Barrister.

Colonel Edmond Boissier.

Professor Bernard Bouvier, honorary professor of Geneva University.

M. Jacques Chenevière, Man of Letters.

Professor Paul Logoz, Doctor of Law, Professor of Penal Law at Geneva University.

Dr. Lucien Cramer, Doctor of Law.

Dr. Guiseppe Motta, Doctor of Law, Federal Councillor.

Mlle. Suzanne Ferrière, Secretary of the International Migration Service.

Dr. G. E. Audeoud, former Divisional Surgeon of the Swiss Army.

Mlle. Lucie Odier, former Chief of the Public Health Nursing Service of the Genevese Red Cross.

Colonel Franz Rodolphe de Planta.

Dr. Heinrich Zangger, University Professor and Director of the Zurich Institute of Legal Medicine.

Prof. Carl J Burckhart, Doctor of Philosophy, Professor at the University Institute of International Study, Geneva.

M. Jacques-Barthélemy Micheli, Engineer.

Honorary Members.

H.E. M. Frédéric Barbey-Ador, Swiss Minister in Brussels.

Mme. Ed. Frick-Cramer.

All these persons appear to be of Swiss nationality.

Forward to