HC Deb 22 July 1935 vol 304 c1491W

asked the Secretary of State for Dominion Affairs from how many Empire Governments observations upon the report of the committee on migration were invited; from which Governments replies have been received; and when these replies will be published?


Observations were invited from the Governments of Canada, the Commonwealth of Australia, New Zealand, the Union of South Africa, Southern Rhodesia and the six Australian States. Replies have been received from Canada, New Zealand, Southern Rhodesia, South Australia, Queensland and Tasmania. The question of publication has not yet been considered.