HC Deb 31 July 1934 vol 292 cc2470-1W

asked the Financial Secretary to the War Office who are the members of the War Office Selection Board?


The present constitution of the board is as follows:


General Sir Archibald A. Montgomery-Massingberd, G.C.B., K.C.M.G., A.D.C., Gen., Chief of the Imperial General Staff.


General Sir Cecil F. Romer, K.C.B., K.B.E., C.M.G., Adjutant-General to the Forces.

General Hon. Sir J. Francis Gathorne-Hardy, K.C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., A.D.C., Gen., General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Aldershot Command.

General Sir Cyril J. Deverell, K.C.B., K.B.E., A.D.C., Gen., General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Command.

General Sir John T. Burnett-Stuart, K.C.B., K.B.E., C.M.G., D.S.O., General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Southern Command.


Lieut.-General C. P. Deedes, C.B., C.M.G., D.S.O., Military Secretary to the Secretary of State for War.

Assistant Secretary:

Brigadier F. S. G. Piggott, D.S.O., Deputy Military Secretary.