HC Deb 28 July 1931 vol 255 c2114W

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland the amount of money the expenditure of which upon the maintenance and improvement of piers and harbours in Caithness and Sutherland has been authorised by the Fishery Board and the Department of Agriculture, respectively, during each of the years from 1925 to the present day?


The following table shows the amount of assistance given by the Department of Agriculture for Scotland in respect of the provision and improvement of piers, harbours and landing places in Caithness and Sutherland in 1925–26 and subsequently:

last two financial years was 17, and the names of the local authorities are as follow:

  • Lindsey County Council.
  • Ashton-under-Lyne Town Council.
  • Birkenhead Town Council.
  • Bridlington Town Council.
  • Dudley Town Council.
  • Hartlepool Town Council.
  • Jarrow Town Council.
  • Leicester Town Council.
  • Smethwick Town Council.
  • Southport Town Council.
  • South Shields Town Council.
  • Stoke-on-Trent Town Council.
  • Walsall Town Council.
  • Wednesbury Town Council.
  • Finsbury Metropolitan Borough Council.
  • Barking Town Urban District Council.
  • Penarth Urban District Council.