HC Deb 26 November 1928 vol 223 cc57-8W

asked the Secretary to the Overseas Trade Department the names of the members of the Export Credits Advisory Committee; when any changes were made; and whether any changes are proposed in its constitution?


The names of the members of the Advisory Committee to the Export Credits Guarantee Department are as follow:—

  • Colonel The Hon. Sidney Peel, D.S.O. (Chairman).
  • Mr. John Caulcutt (Deputy-Chairman).
  • Mr. Chas. D. Seligman.
  • Sir Edward Crowe, C.M.G.
  • Mr. G. M. Gillett, M.P.
  • Mr. F. Goldsmith.
  • Major J. W. Hills, M.P.
  • Sir William Larke, K.B.E.
  • Mt. W. E. Preston.
  • Mr. E. R. Pulbrook.
  • Sir Gilbert C. Vyle.
  • Mr. W. E. Wells.

There have been no changes since the reconstitution of the Committee in July, 1926, when the present scheme was introduced, except that Mr. Wells joined it in February last. No further changes are at present proposed.