HC Deb 16 June 1927 vol 207 c1198W

asked the Minister of Health where in the county of Durham schemes of housing by direct labour have taken place either by local authorities or His Majesty's Office of Works?


The following statement gives the names of the local authorities in whose areas the schemes referred to have been carried out:

  • Annfield Plain Urban District.
  • Benfieldside Urban District.
  • Blaydon Urban District.
  • Chester-le-Street Urban District.
  • Chester-le-Street Rural District.
  • Durham Rural District.
  • Easington Rural District.
  • Felling Urban District.
  • Gatehsead County Borough.
  • Hartlepool Metropolitan Borough.
  • Hebburn Urban District.
  • Houghton-le-Spring Urban District.
  • Jarrow Metropolitan Borough.
  • Lanchester Rural District.
  • Leadgate Urban District.
  • Seaham Harbour Urban District.
  • Sedgefield Rural District.
  • Stanley Urban District.
  • Sunderland County Borough.
  • Washington Urban District.
  • West Hartlepool County Borough.
  • Willington Urban District.