HC Deb 15 November 1926 vol 199 cc1555-6W

asked the Minister of Health whether he will give a list of the boards of guardians which have been authorised by him to borrow money for the purpose of defraying expenses of out-relief and those which have up to date borrowed sums of money for this purpose?


The following is a list of the boards of guardians who have been authorised to borrow money for the purpose of defraying expenses of out-relief:

STATEMENT as at 11th November, 1926, of names of boards of guardians to whom loans have been sanctioned in respect of abnormal expenditure on relief:
Abergavenny. Llanelly.
Ashby de la Zouch. Madeley.
Ashton-under-Lyne. Mansfield.
Auckland. Merthyr Tydfil.
Alnwick. Middlesbrough.
Barnsley. Monmouth.
Barrow-in-Furness. Morpeth.
Barton-upon-Irwell. Neath.
Basford Newcastle-under-Lyme.
Belper Newcastle-upon-Type
Bermondsey. Newport (Mon.).
Bethnal Green. Nottingham.
Birmingham Nuneaton.
Bootle Oswestry.
Bridgend and Cow-bridge Penistone.
Burnley. Pontardawe.
Burton-on-Trent. Pontypool.
Cannock. Pontypridd.
Castle Ward. Pontefract.
Cheadle. Poplar.
Chesterfield. Prescot.
Chester-le-Street. Redruth.
Chorley Ross.
Clutton. Rotherham.
Cockermouth. Salford.
Congleton. Sedgefield.
Crickhowell Sheffield.
Dartford. South Shields.
Dewsbury. Southwell.
Doncaster. Stepney.
Dover. Stoke and Wolstan-ton.
East and West Flegg.
Durham. Swansea.
Easington. Tadeaster.
Foleshill. Thorne.
Gateshead. Tynemouth.
Gower. Warrington.
Greenwich. Wellington (Salop).
Guisborough. Wakefield.
Hartlepool. Westbury-on-Severn.
Hemsworth. West Derby.
Hexham. Walsall.
Holywell. West Ham.
Houghton-le-Spring. Whitehaven.
Lanchester. Wigan.
Leeds. Woolwich.
Leigh. Worksop.
Lichfield. Wortley.
Lincoln Wrexham.

Forward to