HC Deb 23 February 1921 vol 138 c990W

asked the President of the Board of Trade whether the Committee provided for in Section 20 of the Mining Industry Act has yet been set up; and, if so, whether he can give the House the names of the Members who have been appointed to serve upon it?


As announced in the Press on 20th January, this Committee has been constituted as follows:—

  • Lord Gorell, C.B.E., M.C., Chairman.
  • Mr. A. Leslie Wright.
  • Professor E. L. Collis, M.A., M.D.
  • Mr. W. Walker, C.B.E.
  • Rt. Hon. Wm. Brace.
The Committee has at present held two meetings, and the fund administered by them will in future be known as the "Miners' Welfare Fund."