HC Deb 28 October 1920 vol 133 c1951W

asked the Chief Secretary for Ireland how many justices of the peace for the counties of Antrim, Down, Armagh, Londonderry, Tyrone, and Fermanagh, respectively, have tendered resignation of their commissions of the peace during the six months ended 30th September, 1920; and the total of magistrates holding the commissions of the peace in each of the above-named counties?


The numbers of resignations of magistrates for the six months ended the 30th September, 1920, in the six counties covered by the hon. Member's question are as follows:—

Down 17
Fermanagh 12
Londonderry 1
Tyrone 21
Antrim Nil
Armagh 11

The following are the total numbers of magistrates at present in commission of the peace in these counties:—

Antrim 303
Armagh 155
Down 312
Fermanagh 115
Londonderry 225
Tyrone 269