HC Deb 09 November 1920 vol 134 cc1023-4W

asked the Minister of Health if he will give the names of the four medical supervisors that have been recently appointed; and will he give the names of their respective districts and the amount of salary that is paid to each of them?


The four Divisional Medical Officers appointed in connection with the new medical insurance service are as follow:—

Name. Division. Set Inclusive Salary.
Dr. A. Fulton, M.B. North Western Division. £1,600 a year.
Dr. C.H. Milburn, O.B.E., M.D. North Eastern Division. £1,000 a year
Dr. H. J. Neilson, C.B.E., M. D. Southern Division. £1,600 a year
Dr. R. E. Crosse, M.R.C.S. Metropolitan and Eastern Division. £1,600 a year