HC Deb 10 October 1916 vol 86 c23W

asked whether any statement could be made about the proposed Conference on Franchise Reform?


The Conference will consist of Members of the two Houses of Parliament, representative of different political views.

The names of the members are as follows:—


  • Marquess of Salisbury.
  • Earl Grey.
  • Viscount Bryce.
  • Viscount Gladstone.
  • Lord Burnham.

Members of Parliament:

  • Sir Ryland Adkins.
  • Rt. Hon. Sir Frederick Banbury.
  • Sir John Bethell.
  • Sir William Bull.
  • Colonel James Craig.
  • Colonel Page Croft.
  • Mr. Ellis Davies.
  • Rt. Hon. W. H. Dickinson.
  • Rt. Hon. Sir R. Finlay.
  • Mr. Goldstone.
  • Rt. Hon. Laurence Hardy.
  • Mr. Maurice Healy.
  • Rt. Hon. George Lambert.
  • Sir J. Larmor.
  • Mr. Macmaster.
  • Mr. J. Mooney.
  • Mr. T. P. O'Connor.
  • Mr. Peto.
  • Mr. Pringle.
  • Rt. Hon. Sir Harry Samuel.
  • Mr. Scanlan.
  • Mr. MacCallum Scott.
  • Rt. Hon. Sir John Simon.
  • Mr. Turton.
  • Mr. Stephen Walsh.
  • Mr. Wardle.
  • Mr. Aneurin Williams.