HC Deb 21 November 1916 vol 87 cc1249-50W

asked the President of the Board of Trade if he can state the names of the members of the Advisory Committee appointed to act with the Public Trustee in the realisation of enemy securities and the terms of the reference?


The Committee appointed by the Lord Chancellor for the purpose of examining and criticising from time to time the investments made by the Public Trustee consists of Mr. F. Huth Jackson. Mr. R. Martin Holland, Mr. R. M. Kindersley, and Mr. J. A. Mullens, Jun. This Committee was not appointed in connection with the duties of the Public Trustee as custodian of enemy property, but I understand that they are prepared to advise him on any point arising in dealing with enemy securities on which he may think it desirable to consult them. The Advisory Committee appointed to advise the Board of Trade op matters arising under the Trading With the Enemy (Amendment) Act, 1916, of which Mr. Ernest Moon is Chairman, and which includes two Members of this House, is also available to advise the Public Trustee on questions arising with regard to the sale of enemy property.