HC Deb 30 July 1913 vol 56 c535W

List of areas in respect of which the appointment of tuberculosis officers has been notified to the Local Government Board:—

1. Counties.—Kent, Cornwall, Essex, Somerset, Gloucester (joint with city), Durham, Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire, Wiltshire, Hertfordshire, Yorks (West Riding), Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Devonshire, Westmorland, Worcestershire, Lancashire, Surrey, Berkshire, Salop, Herefordshire, Middlesex, *Sussex (East), Yorks (East Riding), Dorset, *West Suffolk, *East Suffolk, *Lincoln (Lindsey).

2. County Boroughs.—Kingston-on-Hull, Gloucester (joint with county). Stoke-on-Trent, Leeds, Birkenhead, York, St. Helens, Blackburn, West Ham, Middlesbrough, Bradford, Liverpool, *Burnley, Southampton, Brighton, *Worcester, *Halifax, *Lincoln, *Tynemouth, *South Shields, *Ipswic.h, Newcastle, "Southport, Leicester, Manchester, Birmingham, Eastbourne, Nottingham, Sheffield, Portsmouth, *Salford, *Burton-on-Trent, Croydon, Wallasey, Bootle, Bristol, *Derby, Wigan (joint with Lancs. county), Rotherham.

*Part-time Officer.

3. Metropolitan Boroughs.—Hampstead, Lambeth, Wandsworth, Greenwich, Deptford.

Back to
Forward to