HC Deb 15 May 1912 vol 38 cc1242-3W

asked the President of the Board of Trade whether the lists of Chairmen of the Joint Districts Boards, under the Coal Mines (Minimum Wage) Act, is now complete; and, if so, can it be published at an early date?


The following appointments of Chairmen of Joint District Boards under the Coal Mines (Minimum Wage) Act have been agreed to by the parties concerned:—

Lancashire and Cheshire—His Honour Judge Bradbury.

Derbyshire (exclusive of South Derbyshire)—His Honour Judge Lindley.

Nottinghamshire—His Honour Judge H. Y. Stanger, K.C.

Forest of Dean—Mr. Russel J. Kerr, J.P.

Bristol—Mr. Alderman George Pearson.

South Wales, including Monmouth—The Eight Hon. Viscount St. Aldwyn.

The following Chairmen have been appointed by the Board of Trade upon receiving requests from the parties for the nomination of a Chairman:—

Northumberland—The Right Hon. Lord Mersey.

Durham—The Right Hon. Sir Robert Romer, G.C.B., F.R.S.

Cumberland—Sir William J. Collins.

South Yorkshire—The Right Hon. Sir Edward Clarke, K.C.

West Yorkshire—His Honour Judge Amphlett.

Cleveland—The Right Hon. Sir Robert Romer, G.C.B., F.R.S.

South Derbyshire—Mr. A. A. Hudson, K.C.

Leicestershire — His Honour Judge O'Connor, K.C.

Shropshire—Mr. B. Francis Williams, K.C.

North Staffordshire—His Honour Judge Bradbury.

South Staffordshire (exclusive of Can-nock Chase) and East Worcestershire—Sir Walter Lawrence, Bart., G.O.I.E. Cannock Chase—Sir Clarendon Hyde.

Warwickshire—Sir Walter Lawrence, Bart, G.C.I.E.

Somerset—His Honour Judge Austin, The Hon. George Peel, Mr. Alderman T. Smith, J.P.

North Wales—Mr. B. Francis Williams, K.C.

The Mainland of Scotland—Sheriff A. O. M. Mackenzie, K.C, Sir Thomas Mason, Mr. John Burnett.