HC Deb 07 April 1911 vol 23 c2666W

asked whether Clause 4 of the Dublin Police Bill is intended to enable the opening of public Houses on Sunday in Rathmines, Rathgar, Booterstown, Blackrock, and Kingstown, as well as in Drumcondra, Fairview, Clontarf, and Kilmainham as all these districts are within the Dublin metropolitan police district, though only the four latter are in the county borough of Dublin.


No change in the law is contemplated, except in respect of the portion of the City of Dublin added to the Dublin Metropolitan Police District by order in Council dated 23rd October, 1901, under the powers conferred by Section 61 of the Dublin Corporation Act, 1900. The area thus added to the police district comprised the urban districts of New Kilmainham, Drumcondra, Clonliffe, and Glasnevin, Clontarf, and certain town lands.