HL Deb 24 November 2004 vol 667 cc22-3
The Chairman of Committees (Lord Brabazon of Tara)

My Lords, I beg to move the Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That in accordance with Standing Order 64 a Committee of Selection be appointed to select and propose to the House the names of the Lords to form each Select Committee of the House (except the Committee of Selection itself and any committee otherwise provided for by statute or by order of the House) or any other body not being a Select Committee referred to it by the Chairman of Committees, and the panel of Deputy Chairmen of Committees; and that the following Lords together with the Chairman of Committees be named of the committee—

  • B. Amos (Lord President),
  • L. Brooke of Sutton Mandeville,
  • L. Cope of Berkeley,
  • L. Grocott,
  • L. McNally,
  • B. Massey of Darwen,
  • L. Roper,
  • L. Strathclyde,
  • 23
  • V. Tenby,
  • L. Williamson of Horton.—(The Chairman of Committees.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.