HL Deb 15 December 1998 vol 595 cc1235-6
The Chairman of Committees (Lord Boston of Faversham)

My Lords, I beg to move the first Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That a Committee for Privileges be appointed and that, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords together with the Chairman of Committees and any four Lords of Appeal be named of the committee:

  • L. Allen of Abbeydale,
  • L. Campbell of Alloway,
  • L. Carter,
  • L. Cledwyn of Penrhos,
  • L. Henley,
  • L. Glenamara,
  • B. Jay of Paddington,
  • L. Mowbray and Stourton,
  • L. Nathan,
  • L. Rodgers of Quarry Bank,
  • L. Strabolgi,
  • L. Strathclyde,
  • 1236
  • L. Weatherill,
  • V. Whitelaw,
  • L. Wigoder;
That the Committee have power to appoint sub-committees and that such sub-committees have power to appoint their own Chairman; and

That the Committee have power to co-opt any Lord for the purposes of serving on any sub-committee.—(The Chairman of Committees.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.