HL Deb 23 November 1988 vol 502 cc21-2

2.38 p.m.

The Chairman of Committees (Lord Aberdare)

My Lords, I beg to move the Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That in accordance with Standing Order 61 a Committee of Selection be appointed to select and propose to the House the names of the Lords to form each Select Committee of the House (except the Committee of Selection itself and any Committee otherwise provided for the statute or by order of the House) and the panel of Deputy Chairmen of Committees and that the Lords following together with the Chairman of Committees be named of the Committee:—

  • Ardwick, L.
  • Belstead, L. (L. Privy Seal)
  • Cledwyn of Penrhos, L.
  • Denham, L.
  • Hylton-Foster, B.
  • Jenkins of Hillhead, L.
  • Nugent of Guildford, L.
  • Ponsonby of Shulbrede, L.
  • Seebohm, L.
  • Stedman, B.
  • Tordoff, L.
  • Walston, L.—(The Chairman of Committees.)
On Question, Motion agreed to.