HL Deb 06 December 1988 vol 502 c487
The Chairman of Committees

My Lords, I beg to move the second Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That the Select Committee on Procedure of the House be appointed and that as proposed by the Committee of Selection the Lords following, with the Chairman of Committees, be named of the Committee:—

  • Ackner, L.
  • Airedale, L.
  • Allen of Abbeydale, L.
  • Ampthill, L.
  • Beaverbrook, L.
  • Belstead, L.(L. Privy Seal)
  • Boyd-Carpenter, L.
  • Caithness, E.
  • Cledwyn of Penrhos, L.
  • David, B.
  • Denham, L.
  • Elton, L.
  • Ferrers, E.
  • Havers, L.
  • Hylton-Foster, B.
  • Irving of Dartford, L.
  • Jacques, L.
  • Jenkins of Hillhead, L.
  • Mackay of Clashfern, L. (L. Chancellor)
  • MacLehose of Beoch, L.
  • Ponsonby of Shulbrede, L.
  • Renton, L.
  • Serota, B.
  • Stedman, B.
  • Strabolgi, L.
  • Tordoff, L.
  • Underhill, L.
  • Whitelaw, V.
—(The Chairman of Committees.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.