HL Deb 08 November 1976 vol 377 c169

Returned from the Commons agreed to with Amendments; the said Amendments to be printed.

11. 45 p. m.

On Question, Whether the said Amendment (No. 22) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 26: Not-Contents, 33.

Colville of Culross, V. Hunt of Fawley, L. Newall, L.
Cork and Orrery, E. Kemsley, V. Norwich, Bp.
Craigmyle, L. Lindsey and Abingdon, E. O'Hagan, L.
Denham, L. [Teller.] Long, V. Rankeillour, L.
Elliot of Harwood, B. Lyell, L. Redesdale, L.
Ferrers, E. Montgomery of Alamein, V. Sandys, L.
Gisborough, L. Morris, L. Swansea, L.
Harmar-Nicholls, L. Mowbray and Stourton, L. [Teller.] Vickers, B.
Hornsby-Smith, B. Young, B.
Beswick, L. Henley, L. Oram, L.
Birk, B. Houghton of Sowerby, L. Peart, L. (Privy Seal.)
Brimelow, L. Janner, L. Peddie, L.
Castle, L. Kagan, L. Ritchie-Calder, L.
Champion, L. Kaldor, L. Robson of Kiddington, B.
Davies of Leek, L. Kirkhill, L. Stedman, B. [Teller.]
Davies of Penrhys, L. Llewelyn-Davies of Hastoe, B. Stone, L.
Donaldson of Kingsbridge, L. McCluskey, L. Strabolgi, L. [Teller.]
Elwyn-Jones, L. (L. Chancellor.) Morris of Kenwood, L. Wells-Pestell, L.
Fisher of Camden, L. Murray of Gravesend, L. White, B.
Harris of Greenwich, L. Northfield, L. Winterbottom, L.

Resolved in the negative, and Amendment disagreed to accordingly.