HL Deb 23 July 1970 vol 311 c1070

My Lords, I beg to move the Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That the Lord Merthyr, the Lord Ailwyn, the Lord Airedale, the Lord Douglas of Barloch, the Lord Strang, the Lord Grenfell, the Baroness Wootton of Abinger, the Lord Jessel, the Lord Champion, the Lord St. Helens, the Lord Royle, the Baroness Emmet of Amberley, the Lord Stonham, the Earl of Shannon, the Lord Henley, the Lord Ferrier and the Lord Grimston of Westbury be appointed the panel of Lords to act as Deputy Chairmen of Committees for this Session.—(The Earl of Listowel.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.