HL Deb 10 July 1935 vol 98 c196

Representatives of Indian States.

8. The Ruler of a State mentioned in this paragraph when appointing in rotation a person to fill a seat in the Council of State shall, notwithstanding anything in the preceding paragraph, be entitled to appoint that person to fill the seat—

  1. (a) in the case of the Rulers of Partabgarh, of Jhalawar, of Panna and of Mayurbhanj, for two years; and
  2. (b) in the case of the Ruler of Pudukkottai, for three years.