HL Deb 28 May 1919 vol 34 c898

The LORD CHANCELLOR acquainted the House that His Majesty had (by Commission) appointed the Viscount Haldane, the Lord Buckmaster, the Viscount Finlay, and the Lord Birkenhead, Speakers of the House, in the absence of the Lord Chancellor, the Chairman of Committees for the time being. the Earl of Halsbury, the Earl Waldegrave, the Lord Ribblesdale, the Lord Balfour, the Earl Loreburn, the Earl Beauchamp, the Lord Denman, the Lord Colebrooke, the Lord Granard (E Granard), the Duke of Devonshire, the Lord Herschell, the Lord Kintore (E. Kintore), the Lord Hylton, and the Lord Stanmore: The said Commission was read.